Pain – Women are Tough

I had an epidurel today. It hurt. Alot. Women are very tough. I had all these wonderful nurses asking me how I was doing, making sure i was comfortable, I had soft pillows to go under my tummy and then the doctor stabbed me with a needle the size of…insert imagination here…

Women – they are in the middle of pregnancy trying to push a large football out of their body and the doctor pretty much just sticks a needle in their back while yelling at them to keep pushing. Women are tough.

I have a herniated disc in my back and so this shot in addition to taking some time of running are what are supposed to help it heal. I guess they are pretty common. Anyways, just needed to share that the experience was pretty painful and that I realized that I still don’t like needles.

0 Responses to “Pain – Women are Tough”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

